A First: Platinum Wishclusive Elite Circle Awards to be Given at the 4th WMA

Dec 25, 2018

Every year, the Wish 107.5 Music Awards honors artists whose Wishclusive performances have fared well in the music community through the Wishclusive Elite Circle Award.

The view-count-based recognition serves as the highest citation given during every WMA. From the original December 31, the cut-off date has been moved to October 31 starting this year to coincide with the WMA nominations’ eligibility period (November 1, 2017 until October 31, 2018).

Depending on the YouTube hits achieved by a Wishclusive video on the cut-off, an artist can receive the following awards: Bronze for 10 million views; Silver, 25; Gold, 50; Platinum, 75; and Diamond, 100.

On the 4th WMA, Wish 107.5 is set to hand out Platinum awards for the first time since the Elite Circle was introduced in 2017.

The awardees will include the IV of Spades for “Mundo,” Morissette for “Secret Love Song, ” Bugoy Drilon for “One Day,” and Michael Pangilinan for “Bakit Ba Ikaw.”

They will receive their trophies on the WMA’s awarding ceremony scheduled on January 15, 2019 at the SMART-Araneta Coliseum.

Apart from the Platinum awardees, an A-list roster of OPM acts is also poised to be honored with Bronze, Silver, and Gold Wishclusive Elite Circle awards.

See complete list below:


    • IV of Spades – “Mundo”
    • Morissette – “Secret Love Song”
    • Bugoy Drilon – “One Day”
  • Michael Pangilinan – “Bakit Ba Ikaw”


    • IV of Spades – “Mundo”
    • Bugoy Drilon – “One Day”
    • Michael Pangilinan – “Bakit Ba Ikaw”
    • KZ Tandingan – “Two Less Lonely People in the World”
    • Morissette – “Akin Ka Na Lang”
  • Morissette – “Against All Odds”


    • IV of Spades – “Mundo”
    • Michael Pangilinan – “Bakit Ba Ikaw”
    • Morissette – “Akin Ka Na Lang”
  • Curse One, Dello, Flict-G, and Smugglaz – “Nakakamiss”


    • IV of Spades – “Mundo”
    • Michael Pangilinan – “Bakit Ba Ikaw”
    • Morissette – “Akin Ka Na Lang”
    • Callalily – “Magbalik”
    • Moonstar88 – “Migraine”
    • Kakai Bautista – “Bakit Nga Ba Mahal Kita”
    • Jay R – “Bakit Pa Ba”
    • Callalily – “Pansamantala”
    • 5thGen – “Tuloy Pa Rin”
    • Chacha Cañete – “Fight Song”
    • Silent Sanctuary – “Sa’yo”
    • Julie Anne San Jose – “Your Song”
    • Jay-R Siaboc – “Hiling”
    • Ex Battalion – “Hayaan Mo Sila”
    • Michael Pangilinan – “Hanggang Kailan”
    • Kris Lawrence – “Kung Malaya Lang Ako”
    • Arnel Pineda and Morissette – “I Finally Found Someone”
    • KZ Tandingan – “Mahal Mo o Mahal Ako”
    • Shanti Dope – “Shantidope”
    • Dong Abay – “Perpekto”
    • TJ Monterde – “Tulad Mo”
    • Kris Lawrence – “Ikaw Pala”
    • Yeng Constantino and Erik Santos – “Paano Ba Ang Magmahal”
    • Sam Mangubat – “All or Nothing”
  • Morissette – “Mahal Naman Kita”

These million-view-racking Wishclusives have all significantly contributed to yet another fruitful year for Wish 107.5’s YouTube channel. Considered as the no. 1 FM YouTube page in the country, the channel has already surpassed 1 billion views and 4 million subscribers. The growing music community, which was only launched in 2014, has earned fans across the world — from the Philippines, the United States, the United Arab Emirates to Australia, New Zealand, and Brazil.

Check out our Wishclusive Elite Circle Playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Related Articles