Posted on: August 30th, 2016

Itchyworms is a well-loved OPM band that produced the most unforgettable pop-rock tracks in the most recent decade such as “Love Team,” “Akin Ka Na Lang” and “Ayokong Tumanda.”

Since Itchyworms’ formative years in mid-90s, the band has been making songs that are very relatable and catchy, and with pronounced pop sensibilities from the 60s and 80s. The quartet’s music is heavily influenced by The Beatles and Eraserheads. Ely Buendia, the vocalist of Eheads, once called the band as “the true heir to the tradition” of his group.

The award-winning band is currently composed of Jazz Nicolas (drums, lead vocals), Jugs Jugueta (rhythm guitars, co-lead vocals), Kelvin Yu (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Chino Singson (lead guitars, backing vocals).