Jensen and the Flips


Posted on: July 8th, 2016

Music lovers and youngsters alike are flipping out for the newest Soul- Motown- RnB band, Wish Promising Artist of the Year Jensen and The Flips. The Manila-based group is composed of Jensen Gomez (vocals/guitar), Michael Gemina (drums/vocals), Choi Padilla (bass/vocals), Sam Valenia (guitar/vocals), Mel Roño (guitar), Miggy Concepcion (keyboards), and Carlo Maraingan (percussions).

Jensen and The Flips has already landed on the pages of Pulp Magazine and Garage Magazine. They also got featured in the Asian Pop Radio (Australia), Sound off Asia (Singapore) and in Hutt Radio 106.1 (New Zealand).

In July 2015, the band released their first studio album, “Honeymoon,” which was produced by Yellow Room Music Philippines and digitally distributed by MCA Music. During the launching, the boys shared the stage with some of OPM’s finest acts such as Mayonnaise and Urbandub.

The album includes their hit singles, “Lovechild” and “Borrowed.”