Six Part Invention

Jul 8, 2016

OPM band Six Part Invention (SPI) has been in the local industry for the past decade. Originally a six-member group, the band is currently composed of real-life love birds Rey Cantong (lead vocals, guitars, keyboards) and Kaye Malana (lead vocals), Tag Cantong (drums and percussion) and Andy Dela Cruz (bass).

Since the success of their self-titled debut album in 2006, SPI has continuously earned the respect of music aficionados with their memorable hits such as “Falling in Love,” “The Flame,” and “Umaasa Lang Sa’yo.”

The group constantly innovates and introduces fresh ideas to their music, offering surprises to their fans every now and then. In 2010, their album “Songs of D-votion” featured songs that are in the key or related to the key of D.

Leave a Reply

Related Articles