Sponge Cola

Jul 8, 2016

Spongecola is one of the most sought-after bands that emerged in the early 2000s. Composed of vocalist Yael Yuzon, bassist Gosh Dilay, guitarist Armo Armovit and drummer Ted Cruz, the group is the one responsible behind the songs, “Jeepney,” “Bitiw,” “Tambay,” “Puso,” and “Move On.”

With six albums that produced back-to- back hits, the band proved that they are a force to reckon with in the local music scene. According to music critics, their creativity when it comes to songwriting is one of the reasons behind the band’s illustrious over-a- decade career.

In numerous occasions, Spongecola has been named as the most popular recording group. They would also often bag several awards such as Album of the Year and Song of the Year, further cementing the success of each musical offering they release.

The band has also collaborated with other notable and fast-rising OPM artists such as Yeng Constantino and Jane Oineza.

Leave a Reply

Related Articles